Heena Rao  Bags The  Prestigious Dada Saheb Phalke Film Foundation Award 2017

Heena Rao was honoured with the Prestigious Dada Saheb Phalke Film Foundation Award 2017 recently held  function In Mumbai. She was bestowed with this award for her Excellency  in film Industry.

Heena Rao hails from Bangalore but from very early age she is in Mumbai, did her college from St. Rocks college and  has a professional degree in Hotel Management. From the School days she was very much interested in  acting which  has now turned into her profession. In School and college days she had participated in International Delhi Theatre Festival,  Street Play and 1Act Play and even assisted Raja Bajaj the well known photographer.

Heena Rao  has to her credit a long list of assignments to her acting career,  a  reality Show Deal Or No Deal hosted by Ronit Roy (On &TV)as Dolly, Acting Adda (Produced by Sunil Shetty and Mukesh Chabbra) more then 25 Episodes and  a movie – Jagjivan Ki  Patni Ka Theesra Pyar directed by Rajesh Bachchani,  Fillers with Rajesh (Director ), Anchored For Aamne Saamne (Tata sky episodes), Varuni in Shani Serial (Colors )and many more.


The ardent fan of Rekhaji, Sridevi, Priyanka Chopra and Nawazudin Siddiqui she regards all these personalities as her Idol. Her Hobbies &  Passtime are  Reading Novel , Developing Various Acting Forms , Watching Movies , Dancing  singing & Swimming. She has the distinction of having learning dances  from  Shiamak Davar Saheb.

Well travelled all over India for performances  and shootings is very happy of getting the Dada Saheb Phalke Film Foundation Award 2017 and feels that now  i think people and film Indusrty and critics have appreciated my work.

She is Thankful to the entire team of Selectors of Dada Saheb Phalke Film Foundation 2017.and her parents and Mr. Raja Bajaj for helping her in Film Industry .

About Dada Saheb Phalke Film Foundation

Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Award 2017 was organised on Sunday evening, this Award Function was well attended function  by film & TV Celebrities  to appreciate the work of people from the film as well as TV industry. The red carpet was graced by Sharman Joshi, veteran actor Prem Chopra, Divya Dutta, Dangal director Nitesh Tiwari, TV actor Karanvir Bohra, Swapnil Joshi, Helen Fonseca, Jay Lodhiya, Heena Rao among other Film and TV Celebrities. Sharman Joshi &  Divya Dutta received their awards. Also Prem Chopra was honoured with the lifetime achievement award, Helen Fonseca bags award as best supporting actress. Dada Saheb Phalke Film Foundation Shri Ashfaque Khopekar(President), Mr.Babubhai Thiba (Sr. Vice President), Akashaditya Lama & AaryanSIngh (Vice President) Afreen Khopekar(Secretary), Chandrashekhar Bansode & Khalid Azmi(Joint Secretary)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email